first descendant unlock characters

How to unlock The First Descendant characters

Unlocking characters in The First Descendant can be a bit of a challenge, but with some effort, you can expand your roster of heroes. Initially, you’ll have access to three characters right from the start, but if you want to recruit the remaining eleven, you’ll need to go through a few steps during the open beta phase. Here’s a guide on how to unlock characters in The First Descendant and complete the beta’s playable roster.

Unlocking All The First Descendant Characters

To unlock additional characters in The First Descendant, you’ll require specific items: a Code, Spiral Catalyst, Enhanced Cells, and a Stabilizer unique to each character. Once you’ve gathered all these components, visit the hub area and consult with Magister Anais. Opt for the Research Quest option, and if you possess all the necessary parts, you can recruit the character of your choice.

Bear in mind that this process is quite time-consuming. To expedite the process, you can visit Magister Anais’s shop in Albion, known as the “[Event] Descendant Material Shop.” Here, you can purchase the required spare parts, although it will cost you a considerable amount of Caliber.

Alternatively, you can collect parts from missions to research each component. However, this also demands a substantial investment of resources and several hours to complete. To obtain these parts, navigate to the world map and highlight the mission rewards that provide the parts you need. Then, grind through these missions until you obtain the desired component or gather enough resources to craft it at Magister Anais’s research station.

Resources for The First Descendant Characters

At the beginning of the game, you can select from Lepic, Viessa, or Ajax. To acquire the others, you’ll need to create them in Albion. Here is a list of all The First Descendant characters and their respective unlock requirements:

  • Ajax
  • Blair
  • Bunny
  • Freyna
  • Gley
  • Jayber
  • Kyle
  • Lepic
  • Sharen
  • Valby
  • Viessa

For each character, you’ll need the following components:

  • Enhanced Cell Parts
  • Stabilizer Parts
  • Spiral Catalyst Parts
  • Code Parts

The quantities and specific components required vary for each character.

Once you’ve unlocked a character, you can switch between them by going to the Descendant tab in the inventory menu and selecting your desired character before clicking “Use.”

That covers everything you need to know about unlocking characters in The First Descendant. Good luck building your ultimate team!

Accumulating Mastery Experience

Earning mastery experience is an integral aspect of advancing your rank. This can be achieved through engaging gameplay, including defeating foes and completing missions. Every successful mission completion or level-up without socketed modules will reward you with valuable mastery experience points.

Ascending Your Mastery Level

As soon as you receive the notification that your first Mastery rank is attainable, head back to Albion, the central hub of the game. Albion harbors an essential location known as Prime Hands, identifiable by a hand icon on your mini-map or world map. Approach the machine located on the right side of this area to initiate the process of upgrading your Mastery level. Initially, a brief cutscene will play, but subsequent viewings can be skipped.

One of the advantages of this system is its accessibility. You can conveniently return to this location to rank up your mastery by utilizing the fast travel feature whenever you attain a new level. This is an efficient strategy to ensure your character’s continued growth.

It’s prudent to prioritize leveling your Mastery whenever you receive a notification about a new level. Doing so grants you additional capacity cost, a feature that significantly enhances the effectiveness of your weaponry and skills.

Accelerating Your Mastery Progress

If you’re aiming to expedite your Mastery level progression, focusing on completing the main mission quests is highly recommended. Each successfully accomplished mission awards bonus experience points that contribute directly to your mastery level.

In total, there are forty achievable mastery levels. As you advance into the endgame phase of the game, you’ll find yourself engaged in challenging boss fights, often referred to as special operations. These battles serve the dual purpose of acquiring coveted gear and unlocking other Descendants. While you’re engrossed in these exciting endgame activities, your Mastery level will naturally continue to increase in the background.

In conclusion, mastering your mastery level is pivotal in The First Descendant, as it opens up various opportunities and enhances your character’s capabilities. By diligently earning mastery experience, visiting Prime Hands, and focusing on mission completion, you’ll pave the way for your character’s ascent to new heights of power and skill in this captivating game.

Don’t miss more guides in our gaming section!

Similar Posts