Starfield vs No Man's Sky

How to Play Starfield Early

Interested in discovering how to access Starfield ahead of its official release? Bethesda’s forthcoming flagship game, Starfield, promises an immense open-world RPG experience with a vast array of planets to explore. Navigating through this expansive universe could take hundreds of hours, making the quest to access the game early a sought-after goal. In this concise guide, we’ll provide insights into the commencement of Starfield’s early access and the methods to secure your spot, allowing you to immerse yourself in its cosmic realm nearly a week before the wider audience.

Commencement Date and Time for Starfield Early Access

Starfield’s early access initiation is scheduled for Friday, September 1st, 2023, with the following release times in various regions:

  • Eastern US: Thursday, August 31st, 8:00 PM (EDT)
  • Central US: Thursday, August 31st, 7:00 PM (CDT)
  • Western US: Thursday, August 31st, 5:00 PM (PDT)
  • UK: Friday, September 1st, 1:00 AM (BST)
  • Europe: Friday, September 1st, 2:00 AM (CEST)
  • Australia: Friday, September 1st, 10:00 AM (AEST)
  • Japan: Friday, September 1st, 9:00 AM (JST)

This grants a five-day head start before the official release of Starfield. However, Bethesda clarifies that actual playtime may vary based on the purchase date and applicable time zone disparities. Given the immense scale of the game, significant progress in just five days might prove challenging. Nevertheless, even if you miss out on early access, you’ll likely be able to watch gameplay streams and videos from those who gained early entry.

Starfield Direct | New Starfield Screenshots and Gameplay Info

Navigating the Path to Starfield Early Access

To access Starfield early, you must acquire either the Premium Edition or the Constellation Edition. While these options are pricier than the Standard Edition, which most players opt for, they include a range of digital and physical extras, in addition to providing early access. The Premium Edition costs £86 / $100 / €100, while the Constellation Edition is priced at £250 / $300 / €300. For an in-depth understanding of the different Starfield editions, refer to our comprehensive guide.

Those who possess the Standard Edition can also upgrade to the Premium Edition using the Premium Upgrade add-on, priced at £35 / $35 / €35. This upgrade extends early access to Game Pass players who have the Standard Edition as part of their subscription.

Preorders for Starfield are currently available. For those eager to dive into the game well in advance, the Starfield Premium Edition offers an appealing option. Beyond early access, this edition includes the Shattered Space Story Expansion upon release and the Constellation Skin Pack comprising the Equinox Laser Rifle, Spacesuit, Helmet, and Boost Pack. Additionally, it grants access to the Starfield Digital Artbook & Original Soundtrack, enhancing your immersion into the captivating Starfield universe.

Starfield Direct | New Starfield Screenshots and Gameplay Info

Note that due to the anticipated popularity of Starfield’s early access, server outages might occur due to the influx of players. Considering the history of Bethesda games, a seamless early access experience might not be guaranteed.

Experiencing Starfield via Xbox Game Pass

Subscribers of Xbox Game Pass will enjoy complete access to Starfield on its launch day. The ability to preload the game eliminates the need to wait for installation. While Game Pass has experienced a price increase, Amazon offers a discount on extending memberships through the 3-month Xbox Game Pass Ultimate pass, priced at £39.99.

Playing Starfield Early at a Lower Cost

For those who prefer not to invest over $100 in early access, an alternate option is available. Xbox Game Pass members can also access the game on its Day One, September 6th. By opting for the Premium Edition Upgrade, you can secure early access, gaining entry on August 31st or September 1st, depending on your region.

To optimize your experience, consider choosing the Digital version for access on August 31st (in the US). If you desire physical perks like the Starfield Steelbook, relevant preorders are provided below.

Starfield Premium Edition Upgrade (Digital Version) • Available on Xbox Store (digital) – $34.99

Game Pass members receive an additional discount on this purchase.

Starfield Premium Edition Upgrade (Physical Version) • Available on Amazon – $34.99 • Available on Best Buy – $34.99 • Available on GameStop – $34.99 • Available on Walmart – $34.99

Starfield vs No Man's Sky

This physical version includes the following physical and digital items: • Steelbook display case and Constellation patch • Shattered Space Story Expansion (upon release) • 5 days of early access • Constellation Skin Pack: Equinox Laser Rifle, Spacesuit, Helmet, and Boost Pack • Access to Starfield Digital Artbook & Original Soundtrack

Platform-specific Purchase Links

Xbox Series X|S

PC

Navigating Starfield’s early access and launch options allows players to select the approach that suits their preferences and budget. Whether through premium editions, Xbox Game Pass, or standard purchases, the path to early exploration of Starfield’s universe is varied and exciting.

Don’t miss more guides in our gaming section!

Similar Posts