modern warfare 3 beta.0

How to get Modern Warfare 3 beta

The forthcoming release of Modern Warfare 3 promises an exciting multiplayer beta scheduled for two weekends in October. Following the tradition set by previous Modern Warfare titles, the beta will initially be exclusive to PlayStation users, granting early access to those with a beta code. The second weekend will maintain this staggered approach across all gaming platforms, with PlayStation players continuing to enjoy unrestricted access.

In essence, PlayStation players with Modern Warfare 3 pre-orders will have the most extensive beta experience, while those without pre-orders on other consoles will need to wait until midway through the second weekend to participate. Below, we provide details about the Modern Warfare 3 beta release, how to obtain access, and other essential information:

Modern Warfare 3 Beta Dates: The Modern Warfare 3 beta unfolds over two weekends, with the first one reserved exclusively for PlayStation players and both weekends offering early access with a beta code. Here are the specific dates for the beta on different platforms:

Modern Warfare 3 Beta Weekend 1 (October 7-10, PlayStation Only):

  • Friday, October 6, to Saturday, October 7 (PlayStation early access)
  • Sunday, October 8, to Tuesday, October 10 (PlayStation open beta)

Modern Warfare 3 Beta Weekend 2 (October 12-16, All Platforms):

  • Thursday, October 12, to Friday, October 13 (PC and Xbox early access, PlayStation open beta)
  • Saturday, October 14, to Monday, October 16 (PC, Xbox, and PlayStation open beta)

Modern Warfare 3 Beta Start Times: Here are the start times for each weekend of the Modern Warfare 3 beta, which also mark the transition from early access to open beta:

  • 10 a.m. PDT for the West Coast of North America
  • 1 p.m. EDT for the East Coast of North America
  • 6 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 7 p.m. CEST for west mainland Europe
  • 2 a.m. JST in Japan (the following day)

In summary, each new phase will align with a 10 a.m. PDT start time, resulting in an evening commencement in Europe and a late morning or early afternoon launch in the Americas.

How to Obtain Modern Warfare 3 Beta Access: Access to the beta is granted through early access periods on respective weekends, which can be accessed using a beta code. To secure a Modern Warfare 3 beta code, you must pre-order the game. Digital pre-orders will automatically grant access on your chosen platform, while physical orders will provide a beta code from the retailer.

It’s worth noting that beta access is also possible without a pre-order, but you’ll need to wait for the open beta period on your respective platform, as outlined in the earlier dates section of this article. Additionally, all versions of Modern Warfare 3 offer pre-order access, and players can utilize certain Vault Edition perks like the Nemesis Operator Pack and Fate Weapon Vaults during the open beta and the full game, should they opt for those over the standard edition.

How to Redeem a Modern Warfare 3 Beta Code: If you possess a beta code, you can redeem it on the official Call of Duty website. Simply log into your Call of Duty/Activision account (or create one if needed), input the code, and specify your platform and region. Subsequently, a code will be sent to the email address registered to your account shortly before the beta period begins. For digital pre-orders via platforms like PlayStation Store, Microsoft Store, Steam, or Battle.net, automatic access is granted, eliminating the need for a beta code.

What to Expect in the Modern Warfare 3 Beta: Whether you’re enjoying early access on PlayStation or participating in the open beta on other platforms during the second half of the latter weekend, here’s what we know about the beta:

  • Four maps (Favela, Estate, Rust, Skidrow) will be available during the first weekend, with a fifth map (Highrise) joining the rotation on the second weekend starting from October 12.
  • Cross-play functionality will be enabled across all platforms during the second weekend.
  • Progress made during the beta will not carry over to the full game, except for PlayStation users, whose progress will carry over from one beta weekend to the next.

    Don’t miss more guides in our gaming section!

Similar Posts